Closed Door Session – How Eagles Lined Up

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The close door training session of the Super Eagles of Nigeria ‎gave a hint as to how the team could line up against Zambia on Saturday in their penultimate World Cup 2018 Qualifiers tie.

Nigeria need a win to progress to the World Cup 2018 in Russia while Zambia will have to avoid defeat if they want to keep alive their hope of qualifying for the World Cup.

According to a report published by Owngoalnigeria, Gernot Rohr’s first close door session with the Super Eagles lasted for one hour, and during the course of the session the coach made some substitutions moving players from the Team A to B, and some from B to A.

The session ended 3-2 in favour of Team A thanks to a brace from Odion Ighalo with Alex Iwobi who was moved from Team B to A netting what ended as the winner, while Kelechi Iheanacho and Anthony Nwakaeme got the goals for the B team.

Gernot Rohr already disclosed he will not be making too many changes to the team that saw off Cameroon last month, and the only likely tweak on Saturday could be Alex Iwobi.

READ: Free Bet Tips Nigeria v Zambia

However, here is how they lined up, including the substitutions made by the coach during the training session at the main-bowl of the Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo.

Team A – Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Elderson Echiejile ( Ola Aina), Shehu Abdullahi, Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, O‎genyi Onazi, Wilfred Ndidi, John Obi Mikel, Victor Moses, Moses Simon (Alex Iwobi), Odion Ighalo.

Team B – Daniel Akpeyi, Ola Aina ( Echiejile) , Chidozie Awaziem, Oghenekaro Etebo, Mikel Agu, John Ogu, Uche Agbo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Ahmed Musa, Anthony Nwakaeme, Alex Iwobi ( Simon).

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Head 2 Head

About Author

Football Writer and a passionate interviewer.

Leave A Reply

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App

Stay Up to Date!

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest news and updates.

Awesome! You've are now subscribed!